(Maintained by IFFK Media Cell)

Saturday, 10 December 2016

Open forum inaugurated

The open forums of 21st International Film Festival of Kerala have been officially inaugurated by noted film director and actor AmolPalekar today at Tagore theatre.
Renowned Malayalam film maker T V Chandran inaugurated the first in the series having six panelists and a moderator. The panelists include Vidhu Vincent, Sanal Kumar Sasidharan, Manoj Kana, Dr. Biju, Manu P S, and Vipin Vijay from the Malayalam film industry.
Women representation in cinema, changes in film viewing, influence and outlook of budding directors were the  areas came under the discussion with the topic ‘Reclaiming art cinema’.
The book release of ‘Deshabhimani IFFK- special edition’ from Deshabhimani publications, ‘101 years, 101 cinema’ edited by Vijayakrishnan from Chintha publications, ‘Keralabhooshanam’ edited by Dr. K C Chacko was held along with this event.
Kerala Chalachitra Academy Chairman Kamal, Vice Chairperson Bina Paul, Secretary Mahesh B were also present at the inauguration.

No comments:

Post a Comment